2018-2019 Term Dates

Term Start End
Autumn Term 1 Monday 3rd September 2018 Friday 26th October 2018
Autumn Term 2 Monday 5th November 2018 Friday 21st December 2018
Spring Term 3 Monday 7th January 2019 Friday 15th February 2019
Spring Term 4 Monday 25th February 2019 Friday 5th April 2019
Summer Term 5 Monday 22nd April 2019 Friday 24th May 2019
Summer Term 6 Monday 3rd June 2019 Tuesday 23rd July 2019

2018-2019 Key Dates

INSET Days
  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Thursday 25th October 2018
  • Friday 26th October 2018
  • Monday 7th January 2019
  • Friday 5th April 2019
  • Friday 5th July 2019
  • Monday 8th July 2019
Other:
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Year 7 Induction Day
  • Wednesday 5th September 2018 – First Day of school for all students
  • Monday 22nd April 2019 – Easter Monday
  • Monday 6th May 2019 – May Bank Holiday
Parent & Other Evenings
  • Thursday 4th October – Open Evening
  • Thursday 18th October – Year 7 Settling Evening
  • Thursday 8th November – Year 10 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 6th December –  Year 11 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 24th January – Year 8 & 9 Options Evening
  • Thursday 31st January – Year 10 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 28th February – Year 7 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 14th March – Year 8 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 4th April – Year 11 Parents’ Evening
  • Thursday 25th April – Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Term Dates 2019-2020

Term 1
First day of term for students Tuesday 3rd September 2019
John Cabot, Kings Oak, Hanham Woods and City Academy
Year 7 students will start on Tuesday 3rd September.
All other years will start on Wednesday 4th September.
Bristol Metropolitan Academy
Year 7 & 11 students will start on Tuesday 3rd September.
All other years will start on Wednesday 4th September.
Last day of term for students Wednesday 23 October 2019
INSET Dates Monday 2nd September 2019
Thursday 24th October 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Term 2
First day of term for students Monday 4th November 2019
Last day of term for students Friday 20th December 2019
INSET Dates
Term 3
First day of term for students Tuesday 7th January 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 14th February 2020
INSET Dates Monday 6th January 2020
Term 4
First day of term for students Monday 24th February 2020
Last day of term for students Thursday 2nd April 2020
INSET Dates Friday 3rd April 2020
Term 5
First day of term for students Monday 20th April 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 22nd May 2020
INSET Dates
Term 6
First day of term for students Monday 1st June 2020
Last day of term for students Friday 17th July 2020
INSET Dates Friday 3rd July 2020
Monday 20th July 2020